Hot Hands

Leave a comment

May 15, 2013 by Renee

Let’s face it. It’s a lot easier to look good if you have money. Well-tailored clothes made of quality fabrics, luscious face creams, Brazilian blowouts, and regular mani-pedis do not fit into my budget. Luckily, there are occasionally ways around this dilemma.

Real Life Nails

What my nails usually look like

I’ve already shared my love of BirchBox for cheap beauty products, but I also love to use sites like Groupon and Living Social to get discounts on beauty services. I just bought a $25 haircut on Groupon, and I’m planning something drastic. Just wait.

Gel Nails

Most recently I used Groupon to get a pedicure and a gel manicure. Normally, I skip the gel because it costs so much more than regular nail polish, but this time I was able to get it for the same price I’d pay to get my nails done regularly. I figured, why not.

Although I haven’t experienced the aftermath yet, I was extremely impressed by how quickly my nails were dry. I almost always ruin my nail polish, sometimes before even leaving the shop. With gel, it was completely dry in three minutes. I was blown away.

Gel Nails After a Week

It’s been a week, and I still don’t have a chip. And seeing as how I don’t have a dishwasher, that’s pretty impressive. I don’t think I’d actually pay the extra money for it, but if I can get a better service for the same price, I’m not gonna say no. Free is for me.

If you’re still on the fence about using Groupon and Living Social, hop down on the side with all the cheap deals. The grass is super green over there.

Share your awesome thoughts.

