Working with What You Got: Creamy Sausage Dip

5

March 27, 2013 by Renee

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/6518319/?claim=mf8rmjxd2sc”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Sometimes in life, you just have to work with what you’ve got. There are a never ending series of excuses one could give for not trying something new like say… starting a new blog. No big beautiful kitchen. No impressive fancy camera. No experience. No friends. On the other hand, you could just forget all that, and do it anyway. That’s sort of what Awesome on 20 is all about.

You likely won’t see any perfectly beautiful photos on this blog, at least not for a while. I have a cheap Kodak point and shoot that I bought in Taiwan. It’s not great, but it works. You also won’t see an endless variety of props in the background. I only use what I actually have in my kitchen. I don’t have money to spend on props, or a place to store them. This is real life, kids.

53577_436371925685_6667187_o

This is not the kind of camera a blogger is supposed to have. Work with what you got.

What you will see is things that I actually use in my house, and food that I really eat. I do my best with what I have. And on the first weekend after a month of wedding guests, what I had was some cooked sausage meat and some leftover cream cheese. I was exhausted and didn’t want to put in a lot of effort. I needed something I could make with my eyes closed. A little bit of fridge raiding turned out to be a pretty scrumptious dip which we were only too happy to call dinner.

Creamy Sausage Dip

Creamy Sausage Dip
recipe from 1001 Fast and Easy Recipes

8 oz bulk sausage, cooked (preferrably left over from breakfast burritos)
1 clove garlic minced
Half can Rotel
8 oz cream cheese
Chips for dipping

  • Put everything in a skillet to heat the sausage and melt the cream cheese.
  • Stir it until it all comes together.
  • Pile it onto your favorite chip and shovel it in your face.

*If your sausage is still raw, just cook it in the skillet first before adding the other ingredients.

5 thoughts on “Working with What You Got: Creamy Sausage Dip

  1. […] I also did this. And I made my supervisor cry when I talked about my pathological lack of confidence. Oops. It must […]

  2. Mmmm, this dip sounds delicious!!

  3. This sausage dip sounds amazing!

Share your awesome thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 89 other followers

